Complete List of Courses Offered In UNILAG for 2020/2021 Session

List of courses offered in UNILAG. This post will show you all the courses approved by the National Universities Commission to be offered by the University of Lagos.

If you are a student aspiring to study in UNILAG, this page will disclose everything you need to know about UNILAG courses.

unilag logo

The courses will be arranged in faculties and Departments for clear understanding and swift search for your course of choice. Read on to get the requirements for all the courses offered at the University of Lagos.


If you aspire to seek into the University of Lagos and wish to make it to the UNILAG admission list, do well to check all the UNILAG courses provided hereunder:

Faculty of Arts


Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences


  • Anatomy
  • Biochemistry
  • Medical Microbiology and Parasitology
  • Anatomic & Molecular Pathology
  • Pharmacology
  • Therapeutic and Toxicology
  • Physiology
  • Biomedical Engineering and
  • Medical Laboratory Science.

Faculty of Science


Faculty of Engineering


  • Civil
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Chemical
  • Civil & Environmental
  • Computer
  • Electrical Electronics
  • Metallurgical & Materials
  • Petroleum & Gas
  • Surveying and Geo-informatics and
  • Systems Engineering.

Faculty of Law


  • Department Of Commercial & Industrial Law
  • Department of Jurisprudence & International Law
  • Department of Private & Property Law
  • Department of Public Law

Faculty of Management Science

  • Accounting
  • Actuarial Science
  • Business Administration
  • Finance
  • Insurance
  • Industrial Relations and Personnel Management

Faculty of Clinical Science

  •  Department of Anaesthesia
  • Department of Clinical Pathology

Faculty of Dental Science


Faculty of Education


  • Department of Adult Education
  • Department of Arts and Social Science Education
  • Department of Educational Foundations
  • Department of Educational Management
  • Department of Human Kinetics and Health Education
  • Department of Science and Technology Education

Faculty of Environmental Sciences


  • Architecture
  • Building
  • Estate Management
  • Quantity Surveying
  • Urban and Regional Planning

Faculty of Pharmacy

  • Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
  • Department of Pharmacognosy
  • Department of Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Technology and
  • Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Biopharmacy.

Faculty of Social Science

  • Economics
  • Geography
  • Mass Communication
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Social Work and Sociology

If you have any questions about the courses offered in UNILAG, kindly drop your question in the comment box.

Last Updated on October 28, 2020 by Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.